Print Friendly, PDF & Email

seven spirits

The Bulk of This Post Is An Essay Written By Mystic James, (used by permission) 

The Seven Spirits Of God Are

  1. The Spirit of the LORD (YHWH/Life)
  2. A Spirit of Wisdom (Wisdom herself)
  3. The Spirit of Understanding,
  4. A Spirit of Counsel
  5. The Spirit of Might,
  6. A Spirit of Knowledge
  7. And the Spirit of the Fear of the LORD

These are the main spirits of God, however, like David’s mighty men, there are more angels of God.

There are also the spirits of:

  1. Prophecy,
  2. Grace,
  3. Adoption,
  4. Love,
  5. Revelation,
  6. Knowledge,
  7. Gentleness,
  8. Truth,

(and a bunch more)

Each Seraph has their own personality, authority, realm, and area of influence that they are over, they are Elohim.

Jesus, the express image of the Seven Spirits

The son of God, Jesus, had all of these manifestations of God flowing through him.  Some of us, as  humans are fortunate if we have one, two or more present at once.  However, depending on how sensitive we become, many of them can be influencing us at any one time.

Jesus, having all of them, is the exact image of the Father and the fullness dwells in him.

God says,

“And out of the throne proceeded lightnings and thunderings and voices: and there were seven lamps of fire burning before the throne, which are the seven Spirits of God.”

Revelation 4:5


“And I beheld, and, lo, in the midst of the throne and of the four beasts, and in the midst of the elders, stood a Lamb as it had been slain, having seven horns and seven eyes, which are the seven Spirits of God sent forth into all the earth.”

Revelation 5:6

And they no longer dared ask Him anything

This is why the son of God said so many profound things during his ministry.  When Christ spoke, it was one of the many manifesations of God speaking through him.

Some, of carnal understanding, may try to condemn others who have a different manifestations of God flowing in them than they do.  For instance, a prophet may condemn the manifestation of gentleness flowing through another seer.  An evangelist (who is a messinger of adoption) may judge a prophet for speaking a hard saying, ect.  Yet, those who are wise try to help each person understand which manifestation of God is flowing through.  Those who are mature honor what God is doing through them while respecting the other operations of God’s Spirit

Oceans by Hillsong Untied